top of page

Smile for the Camera!


For this week's assignment, Dean Grout challenged us to design our own sketch in CAD software and then actually print it out. We were encouraged to use a piece of software called SketchUp, however, I personally opted for software called 123D Design in my attempt to recreate a miniture version of a vintage camera.

I designed this camera in stages; first creating the body of the camera, the lens, and the flash box and then making later additions such as a screen as I went. Unfortunately while I was printing off the final version, the printer stopped working, which caused the print to turn out poorly.

Luckily, I had made a test print of an earlier version, so I was still able to complete this assignment.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page