top of page

Doctor Who....


As an avid Doctor Who fan, I immediately knew what I wanted to do when we were tasked with laser cutting something. I wanted to etch an image of the Doctor's TARDIS onto a piece of wood, however, the resulting image did not turn out well due to the loss of detail once the image was cut into the wood.

I was then forced to deviate from my original idea, and I ended up finding something that worked even better.

Instead, I imported an image of the sign that is posted on the front door of the blue telephone box into an application called InkScape, where I asked the program to first etch the words onto the wood and then cleanly cut out the entire block.

This is what resulted!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page